Skip to main content

EMS Innovation Awards

By July 29, 2022No Comments

Greetings Everyone,

From the State DOH:

Dear Colleagues:

I have received some emails about the link for the Innovation Awards.  I am enclosing another link which seems to be working better.  I know the deadline has passed, but I am extending the deadline to August 15, 2022.  Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me.

New York State EMS Innovation Awards

Progressive ideas and forwarding thinking agencies have inspired change that has created system sustainability, recruitment, retention, alternative education models and so much more.  EMS Agencies, REMSCOs, REMACs, Program Agencies and Course Sponsors over the past year have been implementing innovation throughout New York State achieving positive results and advancing the field of Emergency Medical Services. If you are an agency or know an agency that has solved a problem/gap using innovation, consider self-nomination or nomination of an agency to be one of the EMS Innovation Award recipients.

Innovation Award Categories:

  1. Organizational Change Innovations: Innovations in system designs, agency sustainability, and facilitating organizational change.
  2. Clinical Delivery Innovations: Innovations in clinical practices that are leading to positive patient outcomes and/or positive patient experiences.
  3. Recruitment and Retention Innovations: Innovations in recruitment, onboarding, longevity, staff experience and/or staff satisfaction leading to gaining and retaining staff.
  4. Educational Innovations: Innovations in education delivery models, student experience and/or community involvement.

Valerie Ozga

EMS Conference Coordinator

NYS EMS Conference Vital Signs