Skip to main content

Wyoming/Erie REMSCO Award Recipients

By September 1, 2022No Comments

Greetings Everyone,

Last night I had the honor of attending the Wyoming/Erie REMSCo Awards dinner, in which providers from the region were recognized in there recent exploits. The following where the recipients of the REMSCo’s recognition:

  1. BLS Provider of the Year – Jenne Johnson, AEMT (Arcade Fire Company)
  2. ALS Provider of the Year – Michael Arquette, Paramedic (AMR)
  3. EMS Agency of the Year – Chaffee-Sardinia Fire Company (Chaffee, NY)
  4. EMS Leadership Award – Edward Mager, Paramedic (NYS DOH BEMS)
  5. EMS Educator of the Year – Sharon Hughes, AEMT (AMR)
  6. EMS Communications Specialist of the Year – Amy Butcher, EMD (AMR)
  7. Registered Professional Nurse of the Year – Lori Dufresne, RN (Catholic Health)
  8. Physician of Excellence – Dr Michael Mangione, MD (Catholic Health)

If you encounter anyone of these individuals, please join me in congratulating them for their hard work over the past year. All recipients have been forwarded to the State for consideration of recognition at the Vital Signs Conference.