Skip to main content

Wyoming Erie REMSCO Awards Dinner

By August 31, 2023No Comments

Greetings Everyone,

Last night, the Wyoming/Erie REMSCO hosted their 2023 Awards Dinner for Agencies/Providers in their region. We wanted to take a moment and publicly congratulate those recipients of their awards. The following are this years 2023 award recipients of the Regional Council Awards. All these have been submitted to the State for consideration in their respective categories, and if selected will be presented at the 2023 NYS DOH Vital Signs Conference in October. Congratulations to all and we wish them luck as they move forward.

BLS Provider of the Year – Robert Meyer (Senior) – Grand Island Fire

ALS Provider of the Year – Greg Flurry – Twin City Ambulance

EMS Agency of the Year – Colden Fire Department

Youth Provider of the Year – Erik Filkorn – Boston EMS

EMS Leadership Award – Jill Brauner – Twin City Ambulance

EMS Educator of the Year – Rodney Hogg – Erie County EMS

EMS Communication Specialist of the Year – Kevin Jewett, Haley Coniglio, Elizabeth Forkle – Erie County MERS Control